• Wellcome Collection (map)
  • 183 Euston Road
  • London, England
  • United Kingdom

Schubert String Quintet in C, D.956
Martin Suckling Quintet
New poetry by Frances Leviston

Stuart Parkin speaker  
Frances Leviston poet
Martin Suckling composer 

Principal Players of Aurora Orchestra

A concert with soloists from the Aurora Orchestra performing the great Schubert String Quintet, followed by the world premiere of a new work by Martin Suckling, inspired both by the Schubert and the pioneering use of piezoelectric computer memory. Sarah Walker presents.

In association with PETMEM (Piezoelectronic Transduction Memory Device), a European Commission-funded project (grant agreement No. 688282) which brings together universities, research institutions and companies to explore low-voltage memory technologies.

Part of Why Music? The Key to Memory at the Wellcome Collection

image credit: David Brooks